Student Paper Competition Winners


Ioannis Andreadis

"Variations on breast density and subtlety of the findings require different computational intelligence pipelines for the diagnosis of clustered microcalcifications"

Abhik Datta

"A Fast Point Pattern Matching Algorithm for Robust Spatially Addressable Bead Encoding"

Stamos Katsigiannis

"Enhancing the Performance of a Microarray Gridding Algorithm via GPU Computing Techniques"

Ghafoor Shah

"Blind Recovery of Cardiac and Respiratory Sounds Using Non-negative Matrix Factorization and Time-Frequency Masking"

Amirehsan Sarabadani Tafreshi

"Model free predictive control of human heart rate and blood pressure"


The sponsor of the awards is BAIF